Stars and Celebs Launches Weekly Roundup Podcast

Stars and Celebs

Welcome to the first episode of our new podcast, the Stars and Celebs Weekly Roundup.

It is a series devoted to the stories and celebrities that caught our attention during our previous week of coverage!

We will discuss the hot issues of the week before, throw in a little chat about pop culture and give previews of what's coming up in the pages of StarsandCelebs!

Released every Friday afternoon, the show features regular hosts including our Snark in Residence film reviewer, Brandon Schreur Anime and gaming kind, Christopher Davis, Radio and broadcast editor Alyson Ellner and veteran interviewer Michelle Tompkins!

This week, we discuss what's happening in television including the newest episode of New Amsterdam: "Rituals." http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/new-amsterdam-recap-rituals/

Also, the latest in the tear-jerking sob machine, This is Us, with a discussion on what happened during the "Philadelphia Story" episode http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/this-is-us-recap-a-philadelphia-story/

American Horror Story gets a scary treatment in "Forbidden" Fruit http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/american-horror-story-apocalypse-forbidden-fruit/

And check out the Manifest discussion:
http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/manifest-recap-reentry/

Then, after all the drama with Clayne Crawford, Damon Wayans quits Lethal Weapon - http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/damon-wayans-announces-departure-from-lethal-weapon/

Brandon's got a great list of movie trailers in his weekly column, Trailers By Brandon: http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/trailers-by-brandon-spider-man-is-swinging-back-into-theaters-soon/

This week Michelle interviewed some amazing people, including:
Ron Russell who talked about aging in Hollywood: http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/09/ron-russell-aging-in-hollywood/
And Sheryl Crow talked about breast cancer early detection and her latest album - http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/sheryl-crow-nine-time-grammy-award-winner-and-breast-cancer-survivor-speaks-out/

While Hollywood veteran Vicki Lawrence talks about her new show Cool Kidshttp://starsandcelebs.com/2018/09/vicki-lawrence-on-her-new-show-the-cool-kids-exclusive-interview/

We've been celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month, so we chat about:
Pop star and fashion icon Selena Gomez http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/10/selena-gomez/
Hector Elizondo http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/09/hispanic-heritage-month-hector-elizondo/

Jane the Virgin's Gina Rodriguez -http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/09/hispanic-heritage-month-meet-gina-rodriguez/

WWE's Eddie Guerrero http://starsandcelebs.com/2018/09/hispanic-heritage-month-celebrates-eddie-guerrero/

All that and more!

About the Weekly Rounders:

Brandon Schreur

When I was a freshman in high school, I decided I wanted to start reviewing movies. I opened IMDB, went to the lists section, created a new one called “Movies I have Watched Started on February 19, 2011” (real catchy title, I know) and wrote a three-sentence review for Mel Gibson’s Signs.

Fast-forward to present day and I’ve written over 1,350 reviews on that very blog (most of which now come in at around 1,000 words). To say film was a passion of mine might be an understatement.

Throughout the years since I’ve started reviewing movies, I’ve only had more and more opportunities to get my work out there, which is something I’m very grateful for. I’m now a freelancer for Stars and Celebs, and I’m loving every minute of it.

Along with writing reviews, watching movie and bingeing Netflix, I’m also a reporter for a local newspaper in Greenville, Michigan, and am a screenwriter for Canopy Media Productions.

And to answer the question that I’m repeatedly asked, Sing Street is the greatest that has ever been made and ever will be made. Thank you for coming to my TED Talk.

Aly Ellner

Hi, I’m Aly Ellner and I’m currently a senior at Five Towns College on Long Island studying Mass Communications. I love writing, filming, editing and all things that involve creativity.

I found my love for writing at a young age and over the years I decided to merge it with my love of fashion, beauty, lifestyle and entertainment.
When I started at Five Towns I was thrown into different fields of Mass Communication including writing, radio, filming and editing and I found a passion for all of them.

I now look to grow my passions and find a way to be creative in everything I do.

Christopher Davis

He is known as CD
Formerly of the 3-Peat Podcast & Anime-niacs
The Celebrity Cafe and StarsandCelebs.com contributing writer (anime, gaming & music)
4 years covering the UCF Knights basketball team
Background in Musical Theatre & Dance with major roles like “The Wiz”

Michelle Tompkins

Hello. I’m Michelle Tompkins. I am a senior writer with Stars and Celebs, the new home of The Celebrity Café. My professional background is in Public Relations and Crisis Communications, but I love writing about all sorts of things with entertainment, food, lifestyle, health and product reviews being among my favorite topics. I also enjoy talking to all sorts of people including actors, athletes, chefs, comedians, medical professionals—actually, anyone who has an interesting story to tell, so conducting interviews is something I love to do.

 

Josephine McAdam - Actress and rising star in gaming [INTERVIEW]

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed


Stephen Dare

Editor in Chief

Traveller, writer, chef, entrepreneur and natural born gossip. Originally from Jacksonville, Florida, but has lived in the five corners of the US. (Florida, San Francisco, Seattle, NYC and Muncie, Indiana). Big fan of Dorothy Parker, Thorne Smith, Ogden Nash, Quentin Crisp and Graydon Carter. Although not necessarily in that order.