'Adventure Zone' graphic novel tops New York Times Bestseller list

adventure zone

Adventure Zone: Here There Be Gerblins is based on the podcast of the same name, starring Clint, Griffin, Justin and Travis McElroy. Originally kicking off in the summer of 2014, the podcast became beloved by its listeners, and only two years later did work for the graphic novel adaptation of the first narrative arc, Here There Be Gerblins, begin.

has crowned the New York Times Bestseller trade fiction list, becoming the first graphic novel to do so.

Since its inception to August 2017, TAZ revolved around three heroes on their quest to save the world: Magnus Burnsides, a fighter with a heart of gold; Taako Taaco, a wizard with an eye for gold; and Merle Highchurch, a cleric with a penchant for casting the spell “Zone of Truth.” Now, after their three-year Balance arc has concluded, they’ve moved into new tabletop games and have begun an official season two called Amnesty, which uses the Monster of the Week game system.

Congratulations, McElroys!

Remake of Alex Garland's 'The Beach' could be happening [REPORT]

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed

Kasey Smith


Editor-in-Chief of Sommet Dame, Hofstra Class of '19, and CelebrityCafe's newest writer intern!