Academy of Country Music Awards: Complete Winners' List


The 53rd annual Academy of Country Music Awards were held Sunday, April 15 and were dedicated to the victims of October’s Route 91 Harvest country music festival shooting.

Stars including Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris and Thomas Rhett, many of whom were at the event, opened the show.

Reba McEntire hosted the awards, returning for her 15th time. Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley hosted last year's show. Of being asked back, McEntire joked:

“I guess they finally figured out that it only takes one woman to do the job of two men.”

But how heavily male the nominees were was not a joke. McEntire, made a not to the #MeToo and #TimesUp movements saying of the situation, “Have you seen the Entertainer of the Year category? Five men, no women.”

Big winners included Chris Stapleton, who won Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year and Miranda Lambert who won Female Vocalist of the Year and Song of the Year. Jason Aldean grabbed Entertainer of the Year and Sam Hunt took home the trophy for single of the year.

New Female Vocalist of the Year went to Lauren Alaina, American Idol runner-up to Scotty McCreery in Season 10. On that list of nominees was also Danielle Bradbery the Season 4 winner of The Voice - she was on Team Blake (Shelton).

New Male Vocalist of the Year went to Brett Young with his “Caliville” style - West Coast-meets-Southern sound.

Related image

Here is the complete list of winners:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean 
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year
The Breaker” – Little Big Town
“California Sunrise – Jon Pardi
“From A Room: Volume 1” – Chris Stapleton 
“Happy Endings” – “Old Dominion
“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett

Single Record of the Year
“Better Man” – Little Big Town
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt 
“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland
“I’ll Name the Dogs” – Blake Shelton

Song of the Year
“Body Like a Back Road” – Sam Hunt (songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
“Female” – Keith Urban (songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon, Shane McAnally)
“Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert (songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall) 
“Whiskey and You” – Chris Stapleton (songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton)

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert 
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban
Chris Young

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne  
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion 

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Devin Dawson
Russell Dickerson
Brett Young 

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Lauren Alaina 
Danielle Bradbery
Carly Pearce

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
High Valley
Runaway June*

Songwriter of the Year
Rhett Akins 
Ashley Gorley
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Video of the Year
“Black” – Dierks Bentley
“It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne  
“Legends” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett
“We Should Be Friends” – Miranda Lambert

Vocal Event of the Year
“Craving You” – Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill
“Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
“The Fighter” – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood 
“What Ifs” – Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina

Top Photo: Francis Specker/CBS ©2018 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Angela Corry

Managing Editor

I am a writer at heart, boss by nature and the managing editor of

Chris Godwin Womens Jersey 
Riley Dixon Authentic Jersey