All 11 'The View' co-hosts will appear in special send-off episode for Barbara Walters

To say a final farewell to creator Barbara Walters, every co-host in the history of ABC’s The View will appear in a special send-off episode on May 15.

In addition to current co-hosts Whoopi Goldberg, Sherri Shepherd and Jenny McCarthy, the episode will also feature Meredith Vieira (1997-2006), Star Jones (1997-2006), Joy Behar (1997-2013), Debbie Matenopoulos (1997-1998), Lisa Ling (1999-2002), Elisabeth Hasselbeck (2003–2013) and Rosie O’Donnell (2006-2007).

Variety reports the show will be aired live and will likely boost ratings.

As we previously reported, Walters’ final day on daily television will be the following day, May 16. Walters, 84, will continue to contribute to ABC News on certain occasions and she will also continue to executive produce The View.

O’Donnell didn’t leave on the best terms with Walters when she left in 2007, neither did Jones, but the two have since mended fences.

Walters’ final week will be dedicated to honor of her career and will be called ABC: A Barbara Celebration.

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed